The Evolution of My Career Aspirations

October 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Age 2- My little pony: Was ill-fated from the start (no hooves). 

Age 5- Rainbow Brite:  Would’ve been possible but lacked a unicorn that flies.  Did successfully pull off her look.

Age 10- Anne of Green Gables: If I changed my hair and found Gilbert Blythe, I was there.

Age 16- The next Shakespeare- Maybe a tad ambitious.

Age 19- ? (too stoned to form a coherent aspiration)

Age 22- Jane Austen- Okay, I still want to be her.

Age 25- Mother Theresa: Quit six months into my gig in the Peace Corps. Almost died from heat and intestinal worms.

Age 27- Martha Stewart: Even convinced Jon she started her own school in New England. When she does, I’ll reconsider.

Age 29- Writer: This one’s in the bag; my mom already commented on a post! What further validation does one need?!

 

And Jon still thinks I lack direction. 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Evolution of My Career Aspirations at The Blog of Heather.

meta

