My Idiot Circle

October 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m halfway through The Help by Kathryn Stockett (I know I’m the last person on planet earth to read it) and the term “idiot circle” made me laugh out loud. As in “I turned around in an idiot circle. Where am I going? Which way do I go?” It’s that frantic circle you turn when you’re so frazzled you don’t know what to do. 

I think that sums up my experience signing up for a Twitter account.  Social Media is overwhelming to me. I spent about an hour trying to figure out my ass from my elbow and finally gave up.

(I do feel closer to my Long-time Hollywood Crush- Steve Martin- since he’s a pretty active Twitterer. Tweeter? Twiterrer.)

As far as my goals:

1&2)I have done great on wordcount but have slacked on editing. Maybe I don’t need to edit? I kid. I kid. I try to use the Ernest Hemingway techique of stopping when things are going good, so editing after that sucks balls. May need to rethink my strategerie (that is a word- do not question it).

3) N/a- not finished with any book right now.

4) I’m a Twitterer. Even if I don’t understand it.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Idiot Circle at The Blog of Heather.

meta

