ROW80 Check-in

October 9, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’ve met all my goals this week . But I’m ditching my rule about how many books I can read. It just makes me wanna do it more. I guess I need to make a new goal for this week: I need to get my head out of my butt and get totally straight on the supernatural elements of my WIP. 

 So, I guess if I don’t make myself figure it out by next week, my punishment will be no more reading. At all. Ever. Not until I figure out exactly what the crap happens in my story.

§ 4 Responses to ROW80 Check-in

  • Susan A. says:

    At least you know what you are doing right and what you are going wrong. It is easy to get caught up in reading and put off the writing. Hope this week sees better progress for you in your story!

  • Gene Lempp says:

    Congrats on meeting your goals. Had to laugh at your “head out of my butt” statement, I felt much the same over the past week while outlining for NaNo. Sometimes it takes a few incarnations of an idea before we find the right one. Like cleaning out the cobwebs to find the shiny stuff.

    Have a great week, oh, and don’t stop reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ROW80 Check-in at The Blog of Heather.

meta

