ROW to the 80

October 23, 2011 § 3 Comments

Well, I’m happy with my attitude adjustment for the week. Little Miss Teething has been glued to my person since last Tuesday and I prefer to think of her as more like an appendage lately. It helps me get in the right head space. I decided my writing time was just going to be what it was and I did really good (for me).

I wrote about 2500-3000 words and redid some plotting from the beginning. I read 3 books (which I did not review!) and am halfway through Fiction For Dummies, which is helpful. (On a side note, Quitting Smoking for Dummies helped me quit smoking when I was 20 years old and I’ve never taken one puff since that book– I need to be the spokesperson for Dummies cause they seem to be written for me.)

Guilty secret: For a while now, about one night a week I will stay up until 4am or so finishing a book. It is my ONLY uninterrupted reading time and it’s so hard to stop.  Last night I started a novel at about 9pm and finished it at about 3am.

Oh, and I just went and wrote a review for it! I’m too good. Check that off too.

So I guess my question is, how often do you stay up all night reading? I can’t be the only one making bad choices like this.

 

§ 3 Responses to ROW to the 80

  • Ryan King says:

    Wow! Look at you rocking the ROW. Sadly, I can’t do that with reading. My ADD gets in the way. I can’t seem to long periods of reading or writing without my brain jumping in and going “Time’s Up! Do something else! Ooo. Shinny!” On the other hand, my wife burns through books quite frequently like that, especially for those she really gets into. So I can assure you, you’re not the only one 😉

  • kerrymeacham says:

    I fall asleep if I go past about 10:30 p.m., so I just can’t go the “read until the early morning hours” route. Nice work. Keep Rocking The ROW!!! ~clink~

    • heatherishither says:

      Thanks, you too!

      (Do you mind telling me what ” ~clink~” means? I hate that I’m so ignorant. Google was no help.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ROW to the 80 at The Blog of Heather.

meta

