My Quickie for Nov 2nd ROW 80

November 2, 2011 § 4 Comments

I have met every one of my goals. Pretty sure I have a log-line (FINALLY) and excited to make myself finish my WIP this month! I’ve really cut it out on the negative self-talk.
My new goal (in honor of Nano) is 1,500 words a day. I’ve been doing more so if I miss a day it won’t be horrendous. Happy Nano to everyone!

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to My Quickie for Nov 2nd ROW 80

  • Ruth Nestvold says:

    Good luck, Heather! Since I’m actually trying to *finish* a novel this Nano rather than writing the first 50K, (cheating, I know, but it’s too fun to play with everyone! *g*) I too am assuming I won’t get as many words. Besides, I’m a firm believer in not killing yourself with over-ambitious goals. šŸ™‚

  • KH LeMoyne says:

    Well done on meeting your goals and wonderful to see the end of the WIP. Good luck.
    ~Kate

  • camille says:

    Go Heather! Always good to finish your goals and then set a more ambitious one. (Good luck on it!)

    Like Ruth, I’m finishing a book, so I’m not even using word count. I’m using minutes count.

  • CMStewart says:

    Happy NaNo to you too! šŸ™‚

    And congratulations on nailing your goals. Keep thumbing your nose at negative talk and keep writing!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Quickie for Nov 2nd ROW 80 at The Blog of Heather.

meta