REVIEW- The Overtaking

November 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

The Overtaking- by Victorine E. Lieske (1st in a series) I would call it YA Sci-fi romance

This was an interesting story that caught my attention. It’s set in the future on another planet with people who have supernatural abilities but keep disappearing.

My biggest beef was the characters were not developed enough, and the ending was not all that satisfying. There wasn’t great dialogue either. It didn’t drag throughout, though. The plot moved effectively. And I appreciate a simplistic style every now and then, where I’m not beat over the head with description. It was a quick, easy read and if the next book is 99 cents, I’ll read it too.

The biggest flaw is I didn’t care enough about the characters to want to see what happens next. There was only one typo though, and that is a big deal to me. Too many times I get pulled out of the story by an error with Indie books.

3 out of 5 stars

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading REVIEW- The Overtaking at The Blog of Heather.

meta

