ROW 80 Update Dec. 4th

December 4, 2011 § 6 Comments

My update is pretty simple. I took a break (ish).

I’m trying to follow the advice of Fiction For Dummies and do a complete read-through this week and complete thorough character bibles for my main characters.  Those are my goals for Wednesday. My other goal (not related to writing) is to get into the sold out Florence and the Machine concert tomorrow. Wish me luck! I’m hoping to make my dad proud (he’s the king of getting in to sold-out shows).

Have a great week, ROW 80ers!

p.s. I figured out how to unhook my Twitter from Facebook which practically makes me a space ninja.

 

§ 6 Responses to ROW 80 Update Dec. 4th

  • Good luck on getting into the concert, Heather.

    I used to be such a pantser, but I’m changing; character bibles are something I am going to be working on before the next fiction project, definitely.

    I agree that you are a space ninja–I get frustrated with some of the tie-in between all the social media–let me do that if I want it, please!

    Have a lovely week!

  • It’s okay to take breaks. Sometimes we just need them!

    It’s so important to write up something about your characters. I learned the hard way that sometimes you forget things if you’re not careful. LOL

    Good luck with the sold out show!

  • Hey! Here’s to enjoying the concert greatly! (Who knows, perhaps you will be able to glean some writing ideas in the process!)

    I love the idea of a Character Bible. Reading up on all you fiction writers makes me slightly… want to write fiction.

    Have a fantabulously creative week!

  • Ryan King says:

    LOL @ the space ninja comment. Yay, it’s nice to know I’m not the only one in Character-ville. 🙂 Good luck!

  • alberta ross says:

    clever girl on the space ninja thingy – beginning to think i need a character bible – rely on my friend from forever/editor to pick up mistakes – should rely on me really!!!

    all the best for coming week

    • heatherishither says:

      Thanks everyone for the encouragement! This break was well-timed since my kids have had a gross stomach bug the past few days. G-r-o-s-s.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ROW 80 Update Dec. 4th at The Blog of Heather.

meta

