February 12th Check-In

February 13, 2012 § 4 Comments

After a little breather, I’m back! Although, that was the dumbest breather ever. I had to submit a 1 page synopsis with my first 10 pages and CRIKEY that was not pleasant. In fact, I’ll toss around some adjectives that come to mind: excruciating, agonizing, dehumanizing, gory.

But I’m in the midst of rewrites, and I just keep plugging away at my first completed novel while daydreaming of the next one. I worked out 3 times this week (check)  and decided I will officially SCRAP the meditation goal. I have also been a little reviewing angel.

So, my goals are on track. So I’m going to add a new one. I’m going to blog REGULARLY. Also, I’m going to share it on social media (which I’ve never done).

Since I am not good on the follow-through, I’m going to put that in concrete terms. On Tuesdays and Fridays I will post some form of entertaining anecdote/information/freak show. It will probably revolve around my family and books.

Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope everyone gets shot with cupid’s little word arrows.

§ 4 Responses to February 12th Check-In

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 12th Check-In at The Blog of Heather.

meta

