March 7th Check-In

March 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

I love checking in when I’ve been on good behavior! My writing goals and exercising are right on target. I also did a blog post so I pretty much rock.

Right now I’m just trying to pack up our stuff to head back to Kansas City. I’ve been giving my mom blood-thinning injections for her broken leg and I don’t know who’s going to do it when I leave. It’s hard to work up the nerve to stick a needle in your mother’s arm! I need to get back home, but my dad’s gonna have to grow a pair. He was all gung-ho, but when push came to shove, I was the one watching a sweaty guy on Youtube demonstrating how to do it on his flabby tummy and my dad was the one breaking out in a cold sweat and saying he felt dizzy.

I’m all excited about finally purchasing Game of Thrones which I started today. I washed a library book with a load of laundry today, so there goes my library tab. (I have a history of hefty fines. Shocking, I know.)

I hope everyone else is having a good week! Anybody else have any laundry catastrophes they want to share? I will blog more about my incident later in the week.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March 7th Check-In at The Blog of Heather.

meta

